Home
Don't have an account? Create one now! It's always free!

Forgot Password
Ed's Auto Parts - Mention MOTORGEN for a Discount!
Motorgen Sponsor: McLeod Racing
Motorgen Sponsor: American Muscle - Add style and performance to your Stang
Motorgen Sponsor: Hall Fabrication & Racing
Motorgen Sponsor: Injectors Plus - Performance Fuel Delivery Systems

Old 12-14-2010, 06:05 PM   #1

Default Hola from Orange County!

Hey guys,
So, how to write this and not make it sound like a job interview...
Basically, I went along with John AKA blackax in his CTS-V on the latest GMR ride and had a great time. I'm a newbie when it comes to cars and just got my license in October. I'm currently looking for something that can keep up with you guys on the road, but won't break the bank considering insurance for a 16 year old male is crazy expensive.

I can't wait to see some of those vids from the ride! I have a couple photos I'll post to the thread.

EDIT: Crap, I forgot to put my name's Sean.
Old 12-14-2010, 06:55 PM   #2

Hi Sean. Clever screen name. You’re a brave soul riding with John. (just messin with you John, your burnout at the bottom was awesome)
Old 12-14-2010, 07:04 PM   #3
I, Vettezuki

Welcome aboard. As for recommendation, a pretty decent choice might be a Cobalt SS. Great handling car, fast enough to be fun, insurance is reasonable (I think), etc. In stock trim they're ho-hum looking, but decked out, I think they look pretty good.

Motorgen on
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Motorgen Project Car
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(active)
Motorgen Project Car
(back burner)
Old 12-14-2010, 07:14 PM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Redondo Jon View Post
Hi Sean. Clever screen name. You’re a brave soul riding with John. (just messin with you John, your burnout at the bottom was awesome)