Motorgen - Automotive Events, Meets, Cruises and Forums

Motorgen - Automotive Events, Meets, Cruises and Forums (http://www.motorgen.com/forum/index.php)
-   Meet and Greet (http://www.motorgen.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=104)
-   -   Mustang newbie from the OC (http://www.motorgen.com/forum/showthread.php?t=27814)

yellowsnake01 05-01-2011 05:55 PM

Mustang newbie from the OC

Just thought Id make a quick intro as I've been lurking around here for a short while and really like what you guys have goin on here.

I only moved out to Socal a little over 2 years ago and settled down in OC. I'm a true gearhead at heart, love gettin my hands dirty, and gettin out to enjoy the cars as much as I can. I'm also a mechanical engineer by trade, having spent a few years in the aerospace industry and recently started in the automotive industry.

Anyway, here's the toys. The Cobra has been my daily driver for almost 7 years now and has been an absolute blast to drive all this time. Mildly modified, as I had to make sure she could be reliable for all these miles. (btw the first pic was taken @ Limerock in CT and the second at an autocross @ Giants Stadium in NY)

My foxbody will soon be shipped out here; been in storage @ my parents back in CT. I've been ENTIRELY through this car, which was formerly someones drag car. Once it gets out here and I sort out a few things I'll be taking her on more of an open-track direction, with a lot of suspension parts in the near future. Under the hood is a stock motor with 145K mi, a Vortech S-trim, 3550; dynoing in @ 350 hp and 370 lb*ft to the wheels. Considering how relatively mild it is, she's a blast to drive.