Motorgen - Automotive Events, Meets, Cruises and Forums

Motorgen - Automotive Events, Meets, Cruises and Forums (http://www.motorgen.com/forum/index.php)
-   Meet and Greet (http://www.motorgen.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=104)
-   -   Hola from Orange County! (http://www.motorgen.com/forum/showthread.php?t=23289)

AARP 12-14-2010 06:05 PM

Hola from Orange County!

Hey guys,
So, how to write this and not make it sound like a job interview...
Basically, I went along with John AKA blackax in his CTS-V on the latest GMR ride and had a great time. I'm a newbie when it comes to cars and just got my license in October. I'm currently looking for something that can keep up with you guys on the road, but won't break the bank considering insurance for a 16 year old male is crazy expensive.

I can't wait to see some of those vids from the ride! I have a couple photos I'll post to the thread.

EDIT: Crap, I forgot to put my name's Sean.

Redondo Jon 12-14-2010 06:55 PM

Hi Sean. Clever screen name. You’re a brave soul riding with John. (just messin with you John, your burnout at the bottom was awesome)

Vettezuki 12-14-2010 07:04 PM

Welcome aboard. As for recommendation, a pretty decent choice might be a Cobalt SS. Great handling car, fast enough to be fun, insurance is reasonable (I think), etc. In stock trim they're ho-hum looking, but decked out, I think they look pretty good.

AARP 12-14-2010 07:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Redondo Jon (Post 64508)
Hi Sean. Clever screen name. You’re a brave soul riding with John. (just messin with you John, your burnout at the bottom was awesome)

If you think that was awesome, you should've seen what happened a couple minutes later :censored:

Quote:

Originally Posted by Vettezuki (Post 64511)